BOULDER, CO - The Les Shumate / Jim Costigan Colorado State Doubles 3-Wall Tournament wrapped up on Saturday 8/17 in Boulder. The Saturday BBQ provided abundant food and drinks for players and spectators during the exciting finals matches.

It was an all Colorado finals in the Open division this year with the team of Armando Ibarra Jr. and Alex Ibarra Jr. squaring off against Mark Hammond and Bear Meiring. In the end, Mark and Bear were able to defeat Armando and Alex in two games.

In the A finals, the Texas team of Jeff Wall and Larry Defauw claimed the title over Jorge Sanchez and Ryan Johnson.

The Contenders division finals featured a knock-down, drag-out battle of Jeff Screen and Jason Jones vs. Bruce Cohen and Cory Ahrens. Two games was not enough to settle this clash but when all the dust settled, Jeff and Jason emerged as champions.

In the Contenders B division finals, the crafty team of Dan Knollenberg and Ryan Johnson defeated Jon Gutierrez and  Rafael Ibarra.

The 50+ division was setup in a round robin format but it did not disappoint. The two undefeated teams of Lloyd Garcia / Luis Cantarero and Fred Sycuro / Rick Brochu met on the final day of the tournament with the L-squared team of Lloyd and Luis taking 1st place.

The solid team of Geoff Dolan and Harv Watson claimed the 60+ division championship by defeating Lewie Lambert and Stan Wolpoff in the finals.

In the 60+ B division finals, Don Stewart and Dewey Mrosla used their fleet of foot skills to claim 1st place by defeating Jim Hale and Rick Wheelock in the finals.

CLICK HERE to view the draws! 


Thanks go to Bear Meiring for submitting this write up!