To all Colorado (& beyond) Handballers,


Thank You!!!  You made this the most successful Colorado State Doubles Handball/HOF Weekend, in my ~20 years of involvement running the tournament. Working together with my co-directors, Stan Dunlavy & Mark Hammond makes this a special event. Stan's boundless energy, and the knowledge, experience & organizational skills they both possess, help to run the best tournament possible.


Thank You!!! To each of the 134 individual players, who played in the 2008 event.


Thank You!!! To the 126 attendees of the HOF Dinner & Induction Ceremony.


Thank You!!! Arne Arnesen, our Emcee and "Professor of Slime"


Thank You!!! To Bob Hickman, for running the Novice competition and Congratulations and welcome to Colorado Handball, to all of the Novice players in their first competition.


Congratulations to all participants, to the winners' of each of the 10 divisions and to our

2008 CHA Hall of Fame inductees, Bill Moyle & Mike Roth.


Thank You!!! To all the generous donors, who have helped with financial and in-kind support.

There are too many names for me to remember & list here. You know who you are AND we do appreciate your help. THANKS AGAIN. 


To all of you who couldn't participate this year, as well as those 'record breakers' that did,

set aside the 2nd & 3rd weekends of March 2009. We try to hold this event approximately the same time each year. Holidays and DAC availability & conflicts, determine the exact dates.


We look forward to another record breaking and fun weekend, at the 2009 Colorado State Doubles Championships & Hall of Fame Induction Banquet, next March. We'll see you next year.


2008 Colorado State Doubles Handball/HOF Results


Open:              Bear Meiring/Kevin Price def. Mark Hammond/Mike Kearney

A:                    Luis Cantarero/Matt Valdez def. Jesus Ibarra Jr./Luis Perez

B:                    Alejandro Ibarra /Armando Ibarra Sr. def Donna Mosely/Marty Mercer


C:                    Mircea Mosely/Nick Mosely def. Ryan Byron/Jim Davis

Masters:          George Blocker/Stan Dunlavy def. Robin Carlsen/Mark Cunningham

GM:                 Ed Freund/Jay Temple def. Dave Opperman/Jon Roder


GM-B:             Mike Hardy/Dan Knollenberg def. Steve Price/Clint Strachan

Super GM:      Jim Starr/Don Stewart def. Gary Harper/Rick Wheelock

Diamond:        George Kress/Bob Norrdin def. Lee Cooper/Mack Roberts


Novice:            Kevin Wake/Sean Wake def. Eli Roder/Ty Gordon


You are all invited to play in next year's 2009 CHA State Doubles and attend our 11th Hall of Fame banquet & induction ceremony.

Stan Wolpoff - Tournament Director

2008 Hall of Fame Tournament